BUSINESS RESOURCES

Write a business plan

BizPlanIt.com: http://www.bizplanit.com
Bplans.com: Palo Alto Software:  http://www.bplans.com

Select postal and shipping services

Stamps.com:  http://www.stamps.com
Federal Express (FedEx): http://www.fedex.com
UPS: www.ups.com 


Establish credit

American Express Small Business: http://www.americanexpress.com/smallbusiness
GE Capital Small Business Center:  http://www.gesmallbusiness.com
Mastercard Small Business: http://www.mastercard.com/business/smallbiz
Visa Small Business Site:  http://www.visa.com/fb/smbiz/main.html

Raise capital

garage.com:  http://www.garage.com
OffRoad Capital: http://www.offroadcapital.com
PricewaterhouseCoopers:  http://www.pwcmoneytree.com
Venture Capital Resource Library:  http://www.vfinance.com
VentureList.com: http://www.venturelist.com
RockSolidFundingSolutions.com:  http://www.RockSolidFundingSolutions.com
Research and select telecommunications providers

Point.com: http://www.point.com
Telezoo: http://www.telezoo.com
Teligent:  http://www.teligent.com

Establish an Internet presence, create a Web site and get email

Netopia: http://www.nvo.com
Creative Vision Studio: www.creativevisionstudio.com
GoDaddy Software: www.godaddy.com

Purchase supplies

AtYourOffice.com:  http://www.atyouroffice.com
Dell:  http://www.dell.com
Gateway: http://www.gateway.com
Online Office Supplies Company: http://www.onlineofficesupplies.com
Works.com: http://www.works.com

Seek accounting and financial advice

Made E-Z Products: http://www.e-zlegal.com
Quicken.com: http://www.quicken.com

Subscribe to business publications

American City Publishing:  http://www.bizjournals.com
Business 2.0:  http://www.business2.com
Entrepreneur.com:  http://www.entrepreneur.com
Fast Company:  http://www.fastcompany.com
Forbes:  http://www.forbes.com
Red Herring: http://www.redherring.com
smalloffice.com: http://www.smalloffice.com
Success Magazine:  http://www.successmagazine.com

Upside Today: http://www.upside.com
Wall Street Journal: http://startup.wsj.com

Promote your business

ClickZ Network:  http://www.clickz.com
Online Public Relations: http://www.online-pr.com
Wilson Web Marketing & E-Commerce: http://www.wilsonweb.com

Seek business information

AOL Workplace: http://www.aol.com/webcenters/workplace
biztoolsplus.com:  http://www.biztoolsplus.com
Business@Home: http://www.gohome.com
Business Owner's Toolkit:  http://www.toolkit.cch.com
Lycos Small Business:  http://www.lycos.com/business/
MSN Small Business:  http://www.bcentral.com
Yahoo Small Business:  http://smallbusiness.yahoo.com
ZDNet Small Business Advisor:  http://www.zdnet.com/smallbusiness

Consult government organizations

U.S. House of Representatives Small Business Committee:  http://www.house.gov/smbiz